Open Bible Center 2019 Event CalendarOBC logo
  DATE    DAY TIME EVENT    PLACE
January 26 Saturday 8:30 AM Men's Breakfast Coyote Canyon
February 3 Sunday   Jersey Sunday & Restaurant Blitz TBA
February 9 Saturday 11:30 AM Ladies Lunch Brickstone Restaurant
February 20 Wednesday 6:30 PM Kid's Costume Party OBC
February 26 Tuesday 7:00 PM Annual Business Meeting OBC
March 10 Sunday    Daylight Savings Time Begins – Move clocks ahead 1 HR
March 13 Wednesday 6:30 PM Family Movie Night TBA
March 30 Saturday 8-Noon OBC Cleaning Day OBC
April 13 Saturday 9:00 AM Senior's Breakfast Gathering TBA
April 21 Sunday 10:30 AM Easter Sunday (one service only) OBC
May 2 Thursday   National Day of Prayer TBA
May 5 Sunday 10:30 AM Spring Membership Class OBC
May 12 Sunday   Mother's Day OBC
May 26 Sunday   Teacher Appreciation Day OBC
June 2 Sunday   New Member's Day OBC
June 12- Aug 14   Summer Wednesday Ministries Break
June 15 Saturday   Father & Son Activity TBA
June 16 Sunday   Father's Day OBC
July 15-19 Mon-Fri   Open Bible Jr & Sr High Camp Dayton, IA
July 20 Saturday 9:00 AM Ladies Breakfast Coyote Canyon
July 26-28 Fri-Sun   Family Camp TBA
July 28 Sunday   Tom Stamman OBC
August 21 Wednesday   Wednesday Ministries Resume OBC
September 1 Sunday   Labor Day Weekend Picnic McBroom Park, K3
September 21 Saturday 9:00 AM Senior's Gathering TBA
October 5 Saturday 4-8 PM OBC Harvest Hang Out & Potluck TBA
October 19 Saturday   Ladies Day Trip County Line Orchard
October 20 Sunday   Men's Event TBA
November 3 Sunday Daylight Savings Time Ends – Move clocks back 1 HR
November 10 Sunday 10:30 AM Fall Membership Class OBC
November 10 Sunday   Restaurant Blitz TBA
November 17 Sunday 4-7 PM Family Board Games & Grub OBC
December 1-29 Sunday 10:30 AM    One service only for the month of December
December 6 Friday 7:00 PM Sounds of The Season Olivet
December 7 Saturday 9:00 AM Christmas Decorating–
Cookies & Cocoa
OBC
December 15 Sunday 10:30 AM Children/Youth Christmas Program OBC
December 22 Sunday 10:30 AM Family Candlelight Christmas Service OBC
And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.    – Hebrews 10:24-25 English Standard Version (ESV)